BREAKING NEWS

Styles To Get Coachella Ready

If Valentino’s turquoise jewelry and Saint Laurent’s ubiquitous suede jacket are any indication, festival dressing can be done right. We get it, there’s a strong love/hate relationship with the style; it is a look that can elicit very strong feelings. But deep down in your gut you know if you’re heading to Coachella this month (or any festival for that matter!) you wish you were Vanessa Hudgens, twirling around in the perfect gypsy outfit as you wander aimlessly through Indio. So embrace the fringe, give in to the floral crown, and get weird this weekend with our massive roundup that meets all of your Coachella needs.

FESTIVAL NEED: DENIM

elle_festivalroundup_denim_2

 

1. Sea Dress; sea-ny.com

2. Cotton On The Cropped Denim Vest, $30; cottonon.com

3. Bliss and Mischief Jane Patchwork Denim $348; blissandmischief.com

4. Dittos Cassie in Stradivarius Blue Burst, $59; see dittosbrand.com for more details

5. Zara Denim Shorts, $40; zara.com

6. Pixie Market Belted Cuff Jeans, $108; pixiemarket.com

 

FESTIVAL NEED: BOHO JEWELRY

elle_festivalroundup_jewelry_2

 

1. Mara Carrizo Scalise Raw Moon Necklace, $265; maramcs.com

2. Jennie Kwon Stacked Diamond Cuff Ring; $1,600; jenniekwondesigns.com

3. Valentino Scarab Pendant Necklace, $1,125; valentino.com

4. Tory Burch Sylvan Statement Collar, $595; toryburch.com

5. Miansai Gold Plated Light Blue Bar Enamel Screw Cuff, $215; miansai.com

6. Jacquie Aiche 14k Rose Gold Earrings, $4,000 per pair; jacquieaiche.com

FESTIVAL NEED: CONCERT-WORTHY TOPS

elle_festivalroundup_tops_2

 

1. Chloé Tassled Broderie Anglaise and Tulle-Paneled Linen-Blend Camisole, $2,650; net-a-porter.com

2. March 11 Kilim Embroidered Linen Blouse, $560; net-a-porter.com

3. Anine Bing Satin Reversible Jacket, $349; aninebing.com

4. Abercrombie & Fitch Crochet Bralette, $38; abercrombie.com

5. Zara Printed Poplin Top, $40; zara.com

6. Trademark Fine Rib Tank, $128; trade-mark.com

7. New Age Rebel Katara Suede Bodysuit, $42; newagerebel.com

 

FESTIVAL NEED: INSTA-BAIT SUNGLASSES

elle_festivalroundup_sunglasses_2

 

1. Gentle Monster Love Punch, $290; gentlemonster.com

2. Perverse Madness Sunglasses, $65; perversesunglasses.com

3. Cutler and Gross 1155, $595; cutlerandgross.com

4. Dior Split 1, $555; barneys.com

5. Steven Alan Optical, Juniper Sunglasses, $165; stevenalanoptical.com

6. Oliver Peoples Josa, $435; oliverpeoples.com

7. Westward Leaning Dyad 7, $295; http://westwardleaning.com/shop-all/dyad-7

8. Tortoise Shell Shades, $40; marshallsonline.com

 

FESTIVAL NEED: A COMFORTABLE CARRYALL

elle_festivalroundup_bags_2

 

1. Maje Shelton Fringed Leather Bag, $295; maje.com

2. Cos Mesh Market Bag, $39; cosstores.com

3. M Missoni Raffia Shoulder Bag, $495; shopbop.com

4. Botkier Warren Backpack in Latte, $298; Botkier.com

5. Rebecca Minkoff Round Sofia Crossbody, $275; rebeccaminkoff.com

6. Loewe Elephant Minibag, $1,150; loewe.com

7. Blue Suede Fringe Large Crossbody, $80; marshallsonline.com

8. Lou Rou Mini Bag, $198; lourounewyork.com

 

FESTIVAL NEED: LOUNGE APPROPRIATE BOTTOMS

elle_festivalroundup_bottoms_2

 

1. Sea Pineapple Pants, $355; sea-ny.com

2. Coach High Waisted Applique Skirt, $495; coach.com

3. Cienne Shorts, $235; cienneny.com

4. Understated Leather Paris Chaps Skirt, $210; understatedleather.com

5. Rebecca Minkoff Stevia Skort, $248; rebeccaminkoff.com

6. Madewell Striped Lawndale Wide-Leg Pants, $98.50; madewell.com

 

FESTIVAL NEED: SHOES YOU CAN DANCE IN

elle_festivalroundup_shoes_2

 

1. Brother Vellies Whiskey Bruna Sandal, $695; brothervellies.com

2. Saint Laurent Motorcycle 15 Needlepoint High Boot, $1,995; ysl.com

3. Sandro Aglais Boots, $950; sandro-paris.com

4. Ipanema Tassy T-Strap Sandal, $30; ipanemausa.com

5. Loeffler Randall Roxie lace-Up Runner, $395; loefflerrandall.com

6. Sarah Flint Grear, $525; sarahflint.com

7. Maryam Nassir Zadeh Calf Yves Wedge, $368; bonadrag.com

8. AGL Brogues with Rice Paper Decorated Sole, $427; nordstrom.com

9. Old Gringo Viruela Boots, $500; oldgringoboots.com

FESTIVAL NEED: RANDOM ACCESSORIES

elle_festivalroundup_accessories_2

 

1. Chan Luu Floral Cluster Skinny Scarf, $70; chanluu.com

2. B-Low the Belt Bri Bri Waist Belt, $148; revolve.com

3. Dream Collective Third Eye Brooch, $65; needsupply.com

4. Brixton Sophia Hat, $78; brixton.com

5. Nike Golf True Tour, $32; nike.com

6. Rosantica Michelita Belt, $380; net-a-porter.com

Source Cowan: Elle Magazine

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: